Camera in hand , Computer on my back. These are the images of my world.

10 yrs

Ten years ago I was driving an old beat up dark blue AstroVan, delivering daycare lunches , and listening to Stern describe what was happening as he viewed it from one of the radio shows offices. It was all through words that I received my news of the attacks , until I reached a daycare in Lincoln where the director had a TV in her office which finally showed me the horrible scenes of the day. My memory of events is poor at best, as I find out every time I reminisce with friends, but this is one memory that is etched deep.

no  statements or images with this post but a link  to the youtube channel of story corps. They are producing touching animated shorts and trying to do one for each life lost. Please check them out .

Leave a Reply

